Two Justices Appointed to BC Supreme Court

November 3, 2010

The BC Supreme Court appointed the Honourable Madam Justice Jeanne Watchuk, formerly of the BC Provincial Court, to the Bench in Vancouver, and Mr. Justice Murray B. Blok, formerly District Registrar of the BCSC, to New Westminster.

As noted in the announcement,

Madam Justice Watchuk was appointed to fill the vacancy created by the retirement of Mr. Justice Pitfield. Mr. Justice Blok was appointed to fill the vacancy created in New Westminster when Mr. Justice Gaul transferred to Victoria to a fill a vacancy created when Madam Justice Dorgan elected supernumerary status.

For more information about the Honourable Madam Justice Watchuk and the Honourable Mr. Justice Blok, please see the press release issued by the Minister of Justice. A public Welcoming Ceremony for Madam Justice Watchuk and Mr. Justice Blok will be held on a date to be scheduled.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *