Notaries Public of BC Elects New Board of Directors

October 30, 2013

On October 7, the Society of Notaries Public of British Columbia announced its 2013-2014 Board of Directors, which was elected on September 21 at the Society’s Annual General Meeting.

Akash Sablok of Vancouver is the new President. Tammy Morin Nakashima of Richmond and Rhoda Witherly of Prince Rupert are the First and Second Vice Presidents respectively. John Eastwood is the Immediate Past President.

The full list of Directors is as follows:

  • Akash Sablok, Vancouver
  • Tammy Morin Nakashima, Richmond
  • Rhoda Witherly, Prince Rupert
  • John Eastwood, South Delta
  • Daniel Boisvert, Tsawwassen
  • Philip Kanigan, Castlegar
  • Joan Letendre, Vancouver
  • Lorne Mann, Creston
  • Linda Manning, Prince George
  • Daryl McLane, Parksville
  • Filip de Sagher, Vancouver
  • Susan Tong, Vancouver
  • Jessie Vaid, Delta
  • David Watts, Vancouver
  • Patricia Wright, Vancouver

This Board will serve to guide BC Notaries and the Society until the next Annual General Meeting in September, 2014.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *