Five New BC Provincial Judges Appointed

September 30, 2010

The BC Attorney General Michael de Jong announced the appointment last week of five new judges to the Provincial Court.

The office of the chief judge has confirmed these appointees have been assigned to the following districts: Sheri Ann Mark has been appointed to the Kamloops district, Roy Couper Dickey will serve in South Fraser, Steven Myles Merrick in Coast district, James Parker MacCarthy, QC, on North Vancouver Island and Supreme Court master Marguerite Elizabeth Shaw in the Okanagan.

“The appointment and assignments of these judges will ensure the timely management of court cases,” said de Jong. “All of the judges appointed today have extensive legal experience and I’m confident their leadership will serve the public well.”

For more information, including biographical information on the judges, see the Backgrounder included in the news release.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *