2015 BC Bencher Election Results

November 18, 2015

Bencher election results for the Law Society of BC’s board of governors were posted on the Law Society of BC website on Monday, November 16.

Six Benchers were elected for the first time and 16 were re-elected, three by acclamation. Members had previously elected David Crossin, QC as President and Bencher for Vancouver, Herman Van Ommen, QC as First Vice-President and Bencher for Vancouver, and Miriam Kresivo, QC as Second Vice-President and Bencher for Vancouver.

For Vancouver, the following ten lawyers were elected or re-elected as Benchers:

  • Jeff Campbell
  • Craig A.B. Ferris, QC
  • Brook Greenberg
  • Lisa Hamilton
  • Jamie Maclaren
  • Sharon Matthews, QC
  • Steven McKoen
  • Maria Morellato, QC
  • Elizabeth Rowbotham
  • Tony Wilson

For Victoria, two Benchers were re-elected:

  • Pinder K. Cheema, QC
  • Dean P.J. Lawton

In Nanaimo, Nancy Merrill was re-elected Bencher by acclamation.

For the District of Westminster, there are three Benchers elected or re-elected:

  • Martin Finch, QC
  • Christopher A. McPherson
  • Phil Riddell

For Kootenay District, Lynal E. Doerksen was re-elected by acclamation.

In the Okanagan, Thomas P. Fellhauer was also re-elected by acclamation.

For the Cariboo District, two were re-elected:

  • Lee Ongman
  • Gregory Petrisor

And finally, for Prince Rupert, Sarah Westwood was re-elected by acclamation and Michelle D. Stanford was elected for Kamloops.

Congratulations to all newly elected and re-elected Benchers. All the best for 2016!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *